Piece of Self

by rebsnugs

A new painting.

This one got away from me a little, it is quite far from my original intentions. I am satisfied with how it turned out… The radioactive (glowing) people was a last-minute decision, but it really helped bring them out against the dark background. I have a feeling that the people are still a little wonky, but I’m not sure what to do about that. Maybe their feet are too small. Maybe I will just leave them a little wonky.

This painting was especially fun to paint because I got to experiment with different surface materials in the landscape. Clouds, mountains, water, ice. All with different textures and brushing techniques.

If you read this and feel inclined to share your opinions/comments, I would appreciate hearing your reactions, or thoughts for future paintings. Please only neutral or positive comments. Trash talk suuuucks.


